!-- InteAds Banner Code Start -->

Africa Cup: Defending champions Egypt before the of

Afrika-Cup: Titelverteidiger Agypten vor dem AusEgypt 0-0 against South Africa before the of © SID-IMAGES/AFP/KHALED DESOUKI

African Cup of Nations: The defending champions Egypt has no realistic chance after a 0-0 against South Africa more at a launch site at the tournament 2012.

Cairo (SID) - Egypt faces of: the defending champions of the football championship of Africa should see 0-0 against South Africa after a Sunday night in Cairo the final 2012 only from the screen. With only two points and a negative goal difference in Group G, the Pharaohs have no realistic chance at a launch site at the tournament in Gabon and Equatorial Guinea.

South Africa, however, can book almost the tickets for a quarter in Central Africa with eight points. Only a victory in the two remaining games against Niger and Sierra Leone is still missing, then the last year's World Cup hosts is qualified. The Ivory Coast, which is 6-2 in Benin rationality on Sunday and can no longer be met from the top of Group H is most definitely here.

Meanwhile, the World Championship participant Algeria and Cameroon to their participation in the final round must fear early 2012. The North Africans conceded to the neighbours of Morocco a significant 0: 4-defeat. No 12 hours later the President only since September 2010 national coach Abdelhak Benchika filed his resignation.

The four-time champions Cameroon disgraced himself in a 0-0 at home against Senegal to the bone. African Footballer of the year 2010 was Samuel Eto'o against depleted guests,'o (Inter Milan), just before the final whistle in the capital Yaounde a penalty against the crossbar.

However, Ghana remains after a 3: 1-win against Congo, to which the Prince Tagoe lent from 1899 Hoffenheim to Partizan Belgrade contributed a hit on Africa Cup course.

In addition to the Ivory Coast had qualified earlier Botswana for the final round. The victory in the preliminary round group of K is no longer taking the team from southern Africa. The host countries are automatically in Gabon and Equatorial Guinea.